January 2024

Professor Xiaoqing Pan – Named a UC Irvine Distinguished Professor

EPN’s Xiaoqing Pan has earned the title of Distinguished Professor. This title is a campus-level distinction reserved for faculty who have achieved the highest levels of scholarship over the course of their careers.

December 2023

Patterson Group wins two Poster Prize Awards!

Congratulations to EPN’s Justin Mulvey and Rakia Dhaoui in the Patterson Group for winning two poster prize awards at the 5th International Symposium on Advanced Microscopy and Spectroscopy (ISAMS-5) hosted by UC Irvine.

September 2023

Professor Rohini Bala Chandran – Recipient of the 2023 Bergles-Rohsenow Young Investigator Award in Heat Transfer

EPN’s Rohini Bala Chadran at the University of Michigan is the recipient of the 2023 Bergles-Rohsenow Young Investigator Award in Heat Transfer. This award is given annually from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers to a young engineer who has demonstrated the potential to make significant contributions to the field of heat transfer in the form of analytical/numerical methods, equipment/instrumentation, or experimentation.

August 2023

Cushing Group gets Front Cover Art!

Congratulations to EPN’s Levi Palmer, Wonseok Lee, and the Cushing Group for publishing a pioneering perspective paper titled Using electron energy-loss spectroscopy to measure nanoscale electronic and vibrational dynamics in a TEM, which was also awarded front cover art.

April 2023

Katherine Shulenberger to Start Tenure Track Position at Brandeis University

EPN’s Katherine Shulenberger, a Postdoc in the Dukovic Group at CU Boulder, will be starting a tenure track position as an Assistant Professor of Chemistry at Brandeis University this summer. Her group will explore excited state processes in semiconductor nanocrystals leveraging her expertise in ultrafast spectroscopy and photon correlation measurements.

April 2023

EPN publishes its First Paper!

Congratulations to EPN’s Dani Lustig and the Sambur, Patterson, and Pan Groups for opening the flood gates on EPN publications with their work titled Toward Imaging Defect-Mediated Energy Transfer Between Single Nanocrystal Donors and Single Molecule Acceptors

April 2023

Professor Gordana Dukovic – Recipient of a 2023 Guggenheim Fellowship

EPN’s Gordana Dukovic at CU Boulder is one of 171 scientists, artists, writers, and scholars who were named 2023 Guggenheim Fellows by the Guggenheim Foundation.

March 2023

Olivia Bird – Recipient of a 2023 NSF GRFP fellowship

EPN’s Olivia Bird in the Dukovic Group at CU Boulder is a recipient of a 2023 graduate research fellowship from the U.S. National Science Foundation. The fellowship is five years long, and its purpose is to ensure the quality, vitality, and diversity of the scientific and engineering workforce of the U.S.

February 2023

Professor Joe Patterson – Recipient of the 2023 Burton Medal

EPN’s Joe Patterson at UC Irvine is the recipient of the 2023 Burton Medal from the Microscopy Society of America. This award honors annually distinguished contributions to the field of microscopy and microanalysis by a scientist who is less than 40 years old. Joe will receive his award as part of the plenary session marking the opening of the Microscopy and Microanalysis 2023 meeting in Minneapolis in July.

February 2023

EPN Website is Live!

© Copyright 2024 Ensembles of Photosynthetic Nanoreactors. All Rights Reserved.